• Good Eats & Recipes


  • A born and raised California girl with Italian, French and Persian roots. I am a self-taught cook with a curiosity for trying new things. I am a UC Berkeley grad, a dog obsessed, musical gleek and lover of cooking.

    Cook Light & be merry.

  • Archives

  • Cooking Gone Light

  • Twitter Updates

Cookin’ Creole with Tara

Those that know me well know how much I love to cook and entertain. Thus, I am turning this blog into foodie blog filled with my family recipes and some of my own personal recipes I have created through trial and error.  For those who share the same passion as I do and love to cook, this blog will provide a flare to your everyday cooking routine. The only problem here my friends is most of the cooks I have met in New Orleans don’t really measure ingredients and have the “eye-ball” method  and since my dear mother falls into this category, I have followed in her footsteps.  But, work with me and I will start measuring & share some of my favorite family and personal recipes!


Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment